List of politicians that IEBC has suspended from vying for any office

Late last week the IEBC released the list of politicians on its red list that may not be allowed to vie for any political office in the coming August general election.

On top of the list is former Nairobi governor Mike Mbuvi Sonko who was impeached on grounds of abuse of office as well as Kiambu governor Ferdinand Waititu also impeached on ground of abuse of affoce and corruption allegations.

Ethic and anti-corruption commission building in Nairobi

The current Kapsaret Member of Parliament Oscar Sudi is also on the list with court cases pointing at the authenticity of his academic papers and level of his education. Recent developments show the the MP did not sit for KCPE in the school that his education papers say.

The other leaders that the IEBC may not allow to vie for any office include: Alfred Keter, John Waluke, Patrick Musimba, Ayub Savula and Ken Arama.

A number of these leaders still have cases either in court or with EACC.

Share, follow and like Sichwa:

Have a News Tip or an Article? Email us at or
WhatsApp +254751956329.

You can also Join us on Telegram( for instant updades on Sichwa Jobs , Sichwa Sports , Sichwa News and Sichwa Posts

Related posts